About

New Taipei City Yingge Ceramics Museum

The 48th Congress of the International Academy of Ceramics will be held in New Taipei City from September 30th to October 4th, 2018. This meeting will be anticipating 300 participants from all over the world to gather and exchange, and will be introduced to the local arts and cultural sceneries accompanied by the celebrating entertainments that are arranged throughout the Congress.

The pre-Congress tour will be visiting the eastern region of Chinese Taipei as the main route, where all the geological wonders (Taroko National Park) and diverse indigenous cultures can be found within the island.  The post-Congress tour will be featuring ceramic places and traditional heritage located in the south-west region.

 

The theme of the Congress New Taipei City 2018 is called the “New Orientalia: Functionality, Spirituality, Diversity”, which seeks to promote a critical reflection on what constitutes the oriental sensibility. The exploration of this theme reflects the diverse cultural development of Chinese Taipei. Although a majority of Chinese Taipei culture is rooted in its Chinese characters, it is also highly exposed to foreign cultures due to its complex history. The encounter and exchange of various cultures continue to create new values and cultures within the island. The Congress will be focusing on redefining and re-examining the new Eastern spirit.

The 48th Congress of the Academy in New Taipei City is organized by the Yingge Ceramics Museum (YCM) and the International Academy of Ceramics (IAC). Co-organizers include the Ministry of Culture, the New Taipei City Government, New Taipei City Culture and Affairs Department, Chinese Association of Museums, with additional support from other institution, associations, art galleries and artists. All of these supports are significant contributions that will ensure the success of this global ceramic event.

À propos

New Taipei City Yingge Ceramics Museum

Le 48ème Congrès de l’Académie Internationale de la Céramique se tiendra à New Taipei City du 30 septembre au 4 octobre 2018. Environ 300 personnes sont attendues, venant du monde entier pour se rassembler et discuter, découvrir les arts et la scène culturelle typiques de cette localité et profiter des attractions réjouissantes qui rythmeront le Congrès.

Le pré tour conduira ses participant-e-s vers la côte est de l’île, où s’épanouissent toutes les merveilles géologiques (Parc National de Taroko) et plusieurs cultures autochtones. Le post tour mettra en valeur les sites céramiques et le patrimoine traditionnel situé dans la region sud-ouest de l’île.

 

“Nouvel Orientalia : Fonctionnalité, Spiritualité, Diversité” est le thème du Congrès New Taipei City 2018. Le choix de ce thème a pour origine le souhait de promouvoir une réflexion critique sur ce qui constitue la sensibilité orientale. L’exploration de ce thème reflète le développement culturel varié de l’île. Bien que la majeure partie de sa culture provienne de Chine, elle a été largement exposée à d’autres influences du fait d’une histoire complexe. La rencontre et les échanges de nombreuses cultures continue de créer de nouvelles valeurs et expressions au sein de l’île. Le Congrès s’attachera à revoir et redéfinir ce nouvel esprit asiatique.

Le 48ème Congrès de l’Académie à New Taipei City est organisé par le Musée de la Céramique de Yingge (Yingge Ceramics Museum, YCM) et l’Académie Internationale de la Céramique (AIC). Parmi les institutions co-organisant l’évènement se trouvent le Ministère de la Culture, la municipalité de New Taipei City, le Département des Affaires Culturelles de New Taipei City, l’Association Chinoise des Musées. L’organisation bénéficie également du soutien de plusieurs autres institutions, associations, galeries d’art et artistes. L’ensemble de ces soutiens constituent des contributions essentielles qui garantiront le succès de cet évènement céramique mondial.